Connect with us

Law School Country Specific Academic Excellence Scholarships at University of East Anglia – UK 2022

Masters Scholarship

Law School Country Specific Academic Excellence Scholarships at University of East Anglia – UK 2022

The University of East Anglia is providing the winning student’s tuition fee reduction of £8,000 as the scholarship award towards the cost of the LLM study programme undertaken.

People in Norwich began to talk about the possibility of setting up a university in the nineteenth century, and attempts to establish one in Norwich were made in 1919 and 1947. But due to a lack of government funding on both occasions the plans had to be postponed. The University of East Anglia was eventually given the green light in April 1960 for biological sciences and English studies students. Initially, teaching took place in the temporary “University Village”, which was officially opened by chairman of the University Grants Committee, Keith Murray, on 29 September 1963. Sited on the opposite side of the Earlham Road to the present campus, this was a collection of prefabricated structures designed for 1200 students, laid out by the local architectural firm Feilden and Mawson. There were no residences. The vice-chancellor and administration were based in nearby Earlham Hall.


In 1961, the first vice-chancellor, Frank Thistlethwaite, had approached Denys Lasdun, an adherent of the “New Brutalist” trend in architecture, who was at that time building Fitzwilliam College, Cambridge, to produce designs for the permanent campus. The site chosen was on the western edge of the city, on the south side of Earlham Road. The land, formerly part of the Earlham Hall estate was at that time occupied by a golf course. Lasdun unveiled a model and an outline plan at a press conference in April 1963, but it took another year to produce detailed plans, which diverged considerably from the model. The first buildings did not open until late 1966.

Lasdun put all the teaching and research functions into the “teaching wall”, a single block 460 metres (1,510 feet) long following the contour of the site. Alongside this he built a walkway, giving access to the various entrances of the wall, with access roads beneath. Attached to the other, southern, side of the walkway he added the groups of terraced residences that became known as “Ziggurats”. In 1968, Lasdun was replaced as architect by Bernard Feilden, who completed the teaching wall and library and created an arena-shaped square as a social space of a kind not envisioned in his predecessor’s plans. They would later become Grade II* listed status, reflecting the importance of the architecture and the history of the campus.

Application Deadline: 31st May 2022.

Also Apply More Scholarships Here

Eligible Countries: India, Nigeria, Turkey, and Vietnam


Type: Master


Value of Award: £8,000


Number of Awards: 2




  • Applicants must be a graduate from an international institution of education.
  • Applicants must have secured admission to the applied LLM course at UEA.
  • Applicants must hold a degree with classification 2:1 or its international equivalent.
  • Applicants must submit scores of the following English language proficiency tests:

IELTS: 6.0

PTE (Pearson): 64

How to Apply: Applicants need to log in to the university portal to apply. Scholarship application form must be submitted separately.


Visit The Official Website For More Information

Join Our Telegram Channel for More Updates. JOIN NOW

More in Masters Scholarship

To Top